» » Gaye Bykers On Acid - Cancer Planet Mission

Gaye Bykers On Acid - Cancer Planet Mission album mp3

Gaye Bykers On Acid - Cancer Planet Mission album mp3
Cancer Planet Mission
Gaye Bykers On Acid
Thrash, Psychedelic Rock, Hardcore, Punk, Dub
FLAC album size:
1510 mb
Other formats:
4.8 ✪

Welcome Cancer Planet Mission 04:31. Main riff taken from King Crimson - Larks Tongues In Aspic. com/watch?v WhudDa3JAyc. 2. Face At The Window 02:35. 3. Cancer Council 02:05. 4. Hope & Psyche 01:37. 5. Satyr Naked 01:19. Contains elements of the Bad Brains track Big Take Over. be/0mhP4zfa3qc?t 1m5s. 6. Surreal Market 00:24. 7. Sleeping Wank Of Death 03:01. 8. Catalytic Converter 02:21. Bad Brains - Attitude (opening chord sequence).

Cancer Planet Mission. Cancer Planet Mission.

From the album Cancer Planet Mission

Gaye Bykers On Acid were formed in 1984 in Leicester (. by Ian ‘Mary’ Hoxley (vocals) and Ian ‘Robber’ Reynolds (bass), joined by Tony Horsfall (guitar) and Kevin Hyde (drums) and later by DJ Ronnie Rocket. They were regarded as a part of the ‘grebo’ movement whose bands distinguished themselves by their ragged and greasy looks. Their third LP was the concept album Cancer Planet Mission (1990), inspired by author Ludwig K. Pullman. Simultaneously, they also developped their electronic tendencies, though they always retained their punk ethic, as captured by the band’s fourth album Pernicious Nonsense (1990). Soon after its release and a third . tour the band split, and all members engaged in new projects.

Alive Oh. from Cancer Planet Mission by Gaye Bykers On Acid. Streaming + Download. Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app. Purchasable with gift card. from Cancer Planet Mission, released January 6, 1990. alternative dance psychedelic garage electronic rock indie punk pop UK. about. Gaye Bykers On Acid UK. placeholder.

They subsequently released the album Cancer Planet Mission on their own record label, Naked Brain. They also recycled and used the band name 'The Purple Fluid Exchange' (PFX) to release their dance cross-over material. It was at this time that Rocket Ronnie joined the band as DJ, sample player and dance advisor. In 1990 they released Pernicious Nonsense, their last studio album, recorded with Jon Langford at the Stone Room Studios and at Alaska St. Studios with house engineer Chelo Zambelli. On February 22nd 2016 it was announced that Gaye Bykers on Acid would be reforming for a final performance at Indie Daze in October 2016. This was later expanded into a 9 date tour. The tour is being promoted as the last time the band will play together live.

Mary formed Gaye Bykers on Acid with bassist Robber Byker in 1985 and were eventually joined by drummer Kevin Hyde and guitarist Tony Byker. They released two singles, Everythang's Groovy and Nosedive Karma on In-Tape before Virgin Records signed the band to a 10-album contract for £100,000 a year. Lack of promotion led to poor sales the band were dropped by Virgin. In 1990 the band, disguised as a fictitious East German punk band named Rektüm, released the thrash album Sakredanus and the EP Real Horrowshow


A1 Welcome, Cancer Planet Mission
A2 Face At The Window
A3 Hope & Psyche
A4 Satyr Naked
A5 Catalytic Converter
A6 Advertise
A7 Alive Oh?
B1 Mr. Muggeridge
B2 God Is The Kink
B3 Demon Seed
B4 Bleed
B5 Candle
B6 Insomnia
B7 Heavenly Body


  • Engineer – Jonny Milton


A = Farceuncle Side
B = Midwool Side

Naked Brain - Beats For Freaks

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NBX 001 Gaye Bykers On Acid Cancer Planet Mission ‎(LP, Album) Naked Brain NBX 001 UK 1990
NBX 001 Gaye Bykers On Acid Cancer Planet Mission ‎(LP, W/Lbl) Naked Brain NBX 001 UK 1990