» » Pop Will Eat Itself - Box Frenzy

Pop Will Eat Itself - Box Frenzy album mp3

Pop Will Eat Itself - Box Frenzy album mp3
Box Frenzy
House, Hip Hop, Indie Rock
FLAC album size:
1901 mb
Other formats:
4.3 ✪

Box Frenzy is the debut studio album by English rock band Pop Will Eat Itself. It was released on 26 October 1987 in the United Kingdom by Chapter 22 Records and in the United States by Rough Trade Records. At the end of 1987, the NME ranked the album at number 49 in their list of the top 50 "Albums of the Year".

Drum Programming Robert Gordon. Label Rough Trade Records & Chapter 22 Records. Producers Robert Gordon. Writers Adam Mole, Clint Mansell, Graham Crabb & 6 more. Show all albums by Pop Will Eat Itself. P. Pop Will Eat Itself. About Genius Contributor Guidelines Press Advertise Event Space.

Instruments – Pop Will Eat Itself. Lyrics By – Vestan Pance. Producer, Drum Programming – Robert Gordon. Written-By – Degville (tracks: B4), Whitmore (tracks: B4), Tim Archibald (tracks: A2), James (tracks: B4), Vestan Pance (tracks: A1, A3 to B3, B5, B6). Notes. Go Box Frenzy ‎(Cass, Album). Rough us 33C. Us. 1987. CHAP CD 18.

Pop Will Eat Itself (also known as PWEI or the Poppies) are an English alternative rock band formed in Stourbridge in 1986 with members from Birmingham, Coventry and the Black Country. Their highest-charting single was the 1993 top-ten hit "Get The Girl! Kill The Baddies!".

Picnic In The Sky (Pre Beat Box Demo) 24. Psychopath In My Soup (Early Version) 25. Everything That Rises (New Version) 2.

A hint (some might say warning) of what was to come on its follow-up record, the sample-heavy Box Frenzy is a fury of hip-hop, rock, and dance. Pop Will Eat Itself had yet to fully develop their wildy eclectic sound and satirization of politics, so there's a few odd numbers here. Box Frenzy's imaginative sampling is culled from unlikely places and the band openly admits to lifting sounds from television and other artists.

Box Frenzy" is the debut album from UK based Grebo band Pop Will Eat Itself. It was released in 1987 by Chapter 22 Records in the UK and Rough Trade Records in the US, and re-released in 2003 with bonus tracks by Castle Records. The track "There Is No Love Between Us Anymore" samples the songs "When I Fall In Love" by Nat King Cole, and "You've Lost That Loving Feeling" by The Righteous Brothers.

This album has an average beat per minute of 153 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 119/200 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Box Frenzy. BPM Profile Box Frenzy. Album starts at 136BPM, ends at 176BPM (+40), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Pop Will Eat Itself. A Lick of the Old Cassette Box. 2013. New Noise Designed by a Sadist.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Grebo Guru
Vocals – Ruth*
A2 Beaver Patrol 3:08
A3 Let's Get Ugly 4:00
A4 U.B.L.U.D.
Vocals – Ruth*
A5 Inside You 2:37
A6 Evelyn 3:16
B1 There Is No Love Between Us Anymore 3:55
B2 She's Surreal 4:08
B3 Intergalactic Love Mission 3:53
B4 Love Missile F1-11 4:10
B5 Hit The Hi-Tech Groove 5:10
B6 Razorblade Kisses 1:49

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Chapter 22
  • Copyright (c) – Chapter 22
  • Mastered At – The Town House
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Distributed By – Nine Mile
  • Distributed By – The Cartel
  • Published By – RCA Music Ltd.


  • Instruments [All] – Pop Will Eat Itself
  • Liner Notes – D.J. Fontana
  • Lyrics By – Vestan Pance
  • Producer, Drum Programming – Robert Gordon
  • Scratches – Casrock
  • Written-By – Degville* (tracks: B4), Whitmore* (tracks: B4), Tim Archibald (tracks: A2), James* (tracks: B4), Vestan Pance (tracks: A1, A3 to B3, B5, B6)


Produced at Fon Studios, Sheffield.

Includes printed inner sleeve with lyrics and credits on one side. The other side features an adaptation of an advert (taken from a comic) titled 'The Insult That Made A Man Out Of 'Mac''. A-side identified as Front Side, B-side as Back Side (sleeve and labels).

℗ 1987 Chapter 22 Records
© 1987 Chapter 22 Records

Made in England

Mastered at The Townhouse.
Pressed at MPO Averton.

Distributed in the UK by Nine Mile/Cartel

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): CHAP LP 18 A1 MPO TOWNHOUSE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): CHAP LP 18 B1 MPO TOWNHOUSE

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ROUGH US 33C Pop Will Eat Itself Go Box Frenzy ‎(Cass, Album) Rough Trade ROUGH US 33C US 1987
CHAP CD 18 Pop Will Eat Itself Box Frenzy ‎(CD, Album) Chapter 22 CHAP CD 18 UK 1987
ROUGH US 33CD Pop Will Eat Itself Go Box Frenzy ‎(CD, Album) Rough Trade ROUGH US 33CD US 1987
ROUGH US 33 Pop Will Eat Itself Box Frenzy ‎(LP, Album) Rough Trade ROUGH US 33 US 1987
CHAP C 18 Pop Will Eat Itself Go Box Frenzy ‎(Cass, Album) Chapter 22 CHAP C 18 UK 1987