» » Bruce Cockburn - Bruce Cockburn

Bruce Cockburn - Bruce Cockburn album mp3

Bruce Cockburn - Bruce Cockburn album mp3
Bruce Cockburn
FLAC album size:
1317 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

Christmas is the eighteenth full-length album by Canadian singer-songwriter Bruce Cockburn, released in 1993 by True North Records. All tracks traditional, arranged by Bruce Cockburn, except where noted. Adeste Fidelis" (John Francis Wade) – 0:52. Early on One Christmas Morn" (Traditional) – 3:02. O Little Town of Bethlehem" (Phillips Brooks, Lewis Redner) – 3:38. Riu Riu Chiu" (Traditional) – 6:26. I Saw Three Ships" (Traditional) – 4:19. Down in Yon Forest" (Traditional) – 4:09.

Bruce Cockburn is singer/songwriter Bruce Cockburn's debut album. The album was originally released in 1970 and is the first album to be released by True North Records. The album received a Canadian gold record award in 1995. For his debut, the artist favors sparse arrangements, consisting primarily of Cockburn on acoustic guitar (and occasional piano and dulcimer) with some support from Dennis Pendrith on bass.

Stealing Fire (Bruce Cockburn album). Stealing Fire is an album by Bruce Cockburn released in 1984. John Naslen received a Juno Award for "Recording Engineer of the Year" for his work on this album, and producers Goldsmith and Crawford received a nomination for "Producer of the Year".

Bruce Cockburn is the debut album of Bruce Cockburn. It was released in Canada in 1969 by True North Records. It was later released in the United States in 1970 by Epic Records. Going To The Country. Thoughts On A Rainy Afternoon. The Thirteenth Mountain. Man Of A Thousand Faces. 0 people own this album. If you own this album, change the number to one higher!

All lyrics from Bruce Cockburn album, popular Bruce Cockburn songs with tracklist and information about album. Bruce Cockburn "Bruce Cockburn" (1970) album. Going To The Country Lyrics. Thoughts On A Rainy Afternoon Lyrics.

Bruce Cockburn chronology. Dancing in the Dragon's Jaws (1979). Humans is universal in its confusion and hard-won willingness to endure without seeking creature comforts or easy answers. Its musical and lyrical adventure would be a watermark for any artist; for Cockburn it became the first step to musical and poetic freedom


A1 Going To The Country 3:10
A2 Thoughts On A Rainy Afternoon 3:42
A3 Together Alone 2:42
A4 Bicycle Trip 4:05
A5 13th Mountain 4:45
B1 Musical Friends 2:54
B2 Change Your Mind 2:19
B3 Man Of A Thousand Faces 5:40
B4 Spring Song 4:19
B5 Keep It Open 1:40

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Columbia
  • Distributed By – Columbia Records of Canada, Ltd.


  • Acoustic Bass – Dennis Pendrith
  • Art Direction – Meek Cairo Brown
  • Engineer – Bill Seddon
  • Photography – Tim Saunders
  • Producer – Eugene Martynec*
  • Twelve-String Guitar, Guitar, Piano, Bass Drum – Bruce Cockburn
  • Written-By – Bruce Cockburn


Original Canada release. Gatefold. True North TN-1. Columbia logo in the upper left corner of the verso.
"Manufactured by Columbia Records/CBS, Inc,/ R (circled) "Columbia," Marcas Reg. on bottom of back cover.

"Manufactured in Canada" on the labels.

"Special thanks to Toronto Folklore Centre
Recorded at Eastern Sound, Toronto, Canada December 1969"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): TN-1-A T2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): TN-1-B T2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TN-1 Bruce Cockburn Bruce Cockburn ‎(LP, Album, Gat) True North TN-1 Canada 1970
TN-1 Bruce Cockburn Bruce Cockburn ‎(LP, Album, RE, UNI) True North TN-1 Canada Unknown
TN-1, WTN-1 Bruce Cockburn Bruce Cockburn ‎(LP, Album, RE) True North, True North, Columbia TN-1, WTN-1 Canada Unknown
PCCY-00179 Bruce Cockburn Bruce Cockburn ‎(CD, Album, RE) Village Green PCCY-00179 Japan 1991
TNBD 0001 Bruce Cockburn Bruce Cockburn ‎(CD, Album, RE) True North TNBD 0001 Canada 1995