» » Ephraim Joe & The Sungura Boys - Zvebarika

Ephraim Joe & The Sungura Boys - Zvebarika album mp3

Ephraim Joe & The Sungura Boys - Zvebarika album mp3
Ephraim Joe
FLAC album size:
1162 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

Ephraim Joe and Sungura Boys - Iwavo wangu. sungura boys -- nhasi wagarika. Sungura Boys - Tasarira nhamo. sungura boys -- shamwari yangu.

Ephraim Joe and the Sungura Boys - Loveness. Lucky Dube Greatest Hits Cover - Best Songs Of Lucky Dube Full Album.

The Khiama Boys emerged as natural successors to the Sungura Boys after their demise during the mid-eighties. Members would include System Tazvida (Rhythm guitar), Nicholas Zacharia (Lead guitar), Alick Macheso (Bass), Silas Chakanyuka (Drums) and Zacharia Zakaria (Sub Rhythm guitar). A great number of these artistes have gone on to forge successful careers with their own bands whilst Nicholas Zacharia has remained as the leader of the band and is still active as of 2008. Alick Macheso performing in 2012.

Jonah Moyo, Ephraim Joe and John Chibadura were some of the pioneers of sungura music whose birth could have been right in the middle of the Rhodesian farms in the colonial era. Ndini Uyo, Zimbabwe’s longest ever recorded song (25 minutes) proudly belongs in this interesting genre. I started my music career in 1984 when I joined Sungura Boys which was then led by the late Ephraim Joe. I started off as a doorman and because I was talented I was promoted to a backing vocalist. I worked with this group for a year. The four-track album Asi Chii Nhai was released in 2004. The album is a tribute to the late sungura comrade Leonard Musoro Wenyoka Dembo. Jambo takes us down memory lane as he does a remix of the popular love song Chitekete, the song that put Dembo on the map in the early 90s. That was not all.

The Sungura Boys - Vatete, 2014. All songs from Vatete. Lebowa Kone Kwena Lettie Chabalala Myzozo Lehlohonolo Otonde Kajonyo Swahili Kings The Red dazzlers Nelson Makhokha Emilio La Rosa Y Su Orquesta Orquesta De Chino Flores Marimba Lira de Plata Marimba Palma De Oro Miss Criss Royal Cionta Orquesta Taurina Bairbre Anne Baldovi Percussion Dlorean Boyz Dos Chamos Roberto Rivero Tony Lozano David Deseo Kaiser Benjamin "Los Monarcas" Mr Vla El Kanario Ginna


A1 Zvebarika
A2 Hama Dzangu
A3 Nhamo Haiperi
A4 Achisale
B1 Shungu Dzinondirwadza
B2 Vadzimu Vangu
B3 Rega Kushaina
B4 Uchakuvara Chete