» » The Soup Dragons - Hotwired

The Soup Dragons - Hotwired album mp3

The Soup Dragons - Hotwired album mp3
Alternative Rock, Psychedelic Rock
FLAC album size:
1694 mb
Other formats:
4.3 ✪

Hotwired ‎(CD, Album). Hotwired ‎(20xFile, MP3, Album, Dlx, RE, RM). Mercury. BLR MC 15, 513 178-4. Hotwired ‎(Cass, Album). Big Life, Raw TV Products.

Hydrophonic is the fourth and final studio album from The Soup Dragons. By this stage, lead singer Sean Dickson was the only original member of the band, working with a variety of session musicians including Bootsy Collins, Lynval Golding, Neville Staples, Tina Weymouth, The Kick Horns and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra.

Hotwired is where the Soup Dragons reached equilibrium - the happy medium between the slick breakbeats and guitar-based rock & roll. Throughout most of the album, the songs are among the strongest of the band's career and sonically the album is near perfect; fans of dance alternative will love singles like "Pleasure" and "Divine Thing" (both moderate hits in the . and rock fans will appreciate the crisp but not sterile instrumentation

Hotwired (Deluxe, Remastered). Sean Dickson's voice (one of the best rock-suited ever around), simply stirs up the whole album along with such great guitar moods. The starting point for anybody wanting to learn about 90's alternative dance rock.

The Soup Dragons were a Scottish alternative rock band of the late 1980s and early 1990s. Named after a character in the 1970s children's television show Clangers, the group is best known for its cover of the Rolling Stones' song "I'm Free", which was a top five hit in the United Kingdom in 1990, and "Divine Thing", a Top 40 hit in the United States in 1992.

Album by The Soup Dragons. Heart of Glass by Blondie (1978). The Jam by Graham Central Station (1975).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Pleasure 3:54
2 Divine Thing
Co-producer – Steve Sidelnyk
3 Running Wild 4:00
4 Getting Down 4:12
5 Forever Yesterday 4:47
6 No More Understanding
Co-producer – Steve Sidelnyk
7 Dream On (Solid Gone)
Co-producer – Steve Sidelnyk
8 Everlasting 3:46
9 Absolute Heaven 3:22
10 Everything 3:57
11 Sweet Layabout
Co-producer – Steve Sidelnyk
12 Mindless
Co-producer – Steve Sidelnyk
13 What You Want 2:47
14 Americana Sweetmeat 5:03
15 Solar Rise 3:33
16 Man 1:41
17 Kill Kill Kill Me 3:49
18 Dive Bomber 2:44
19 Electric Blues 5:37
20 Blues 2:50


  • Producer – Marius de Vries, Sean Dickson


℗© 2015 Mercury Records Limited

Digital only. Tracks 13 to 20 are extra.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
314 513 178-1 The Soup Dragons Hotwired ‎(LP, Album) Mercury 314 513 178-1 US 1992
513 178-2 The Soup Dragons Hotwired ‎(CD, Album) Big Life 513 178-2 Canada 1992
POCP-1198 The Soup Dragons Hotwired ‎(CD, Album) Big Life POCP-1198 Japan 1992
BLR MC 15, 513 178-4 The Soup Dragons Hotwired ‎(Cass, Album) Big Life, Raw TV Products BLR MC 15, 513 178-4 Europe 1992
314 513 178-2 The Soup Dragons Hotwired ‎(CD, Album) Mercury, Big Life 314 513 178-2 US 1992