» » Jay Dee - Ruff Draft EP

Jay Dee - Ruff Draft EP album mp3

Jay Dee - Ruff Draft EP album mp3
Ruff Draft EP
FLAC album size:
1782 mb
Other formats:
4.7 ✪

About Ruff Draft 1 contributor. Ruff Draft is an EP-album by late, highly acclaimed hip hop producer-rapper J Dilla, released in 2003 through Stone Throw Records. It was released exclusively on vinyl before a 2007 reissue. One of Dilla’s least known projects, Ruff Draft was a response to his other project at the time The Diary being shelved by MCA Records. As a result, the album was recorded and mixed in only a week. Dilla’s mother launched a label for his unreleased music after his death called Ruff Draft Records, which was later changed to Pay Jay Productions. Tap and hold to copy URL. Ruff Draft Tracklist. 1. Intro (Ruff Draft) Lyrics.

Jay Dee. Ruff Draft EP. Entire EP & Entire 2007 CD Re-Issue with Bonus Tracks. Jay Dee. Vol. 2: Vintage. The Jay Dee Tapes EP. "Let's Go", "Things Ain’t The Same", "Reach For The Sky". The Jay Dee Tapes" Recorded in 2002. Everything Is A Story LP. "It's Gonna Get Worse". It's Gonna Get Worse" recorded in 2004.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Ruff Draft EP" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource.

The fact that Ruff Draft was pressed only on vinyl and distributed in limited numbers meant that this shift wouldn't manifest itself to a wider extent until his Madlib collaboration Champion Sound. By the time that album was released later in 03, the rawness had fully set in to his warm, soul-clap funk, so Ruff Draft eventually wound up one of independent hip-hop's great lost transitional-phase documents

Ruff Draft is a studio album and EP by American hip hop producer and rapper J Dilla released under the moniker "Jay Dee". It was originally released in February 2003 as an EP, by his then-newly founded label, Mummy Records, and distributed by Groove Attack, a German record label. In 2007, Ruff Draft was extended, remastered, and posthumously re-released as a "solo album" by Stones Throw Records. The re-release sold 8,049 copies in its first week, J Dilla's largest first-week sales as a solo artist.

Songs from Ruff Draft Instrumentals by J Dilla (aka Jay Dee). Free download and listen Ruff Draft Instrumentals. Style: rap. Album year: 2007. Tracks count: 11. Views: 2. J Dilla (aka Jay Dee) - Wild 02:21. J Dilla (aka Jay Dee) - Let's Take It Back 02:06. J Dilla (aka Jay Dee) - Reckless Driving 02:41.

Single LP. Contains download card for WAV files. Learn more about Sidedoor: ep. 13 this one’s for dilla. December 7, 2017 ·. How this legendary hip-hop producer humanized a machine. J Dilla made his MPC3000 musical.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intro
A2 Let's Take It Back
Vocals [Additional] – Dank
A3 Reckless Driving
A4 Nothing Like This
A5 The $
B1 Interlude
Vocals [Additional] – Dank
B2 Make'em NV
B3 Interlude
Vocals [Additional] – Lil-Bit
B4 Crushin' (Yeeeeaah!)
B5 Shouts


  • Producer – Jay Dee

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
STH 2153 J Dilla Ruff Draft ‎(12", EP, RE + 12", S/Sided) Stones Throw Records STH 2153 US 2007
STH6001 J Dilla Turn It Up! A Little Louder ‎(Box, Ltd, Bla + Cass, EP, RE) Stones Throw Records STH6001 US 2007
none J Dilla Ruff Draft - 4 Track Radio Sampler ‎(CDr, Promo, Smplr) Stones Throw Records none UK 2007
PJ015V1 J Dilla Ruff Draft: Dilla's Mix ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Smo) Pay Jay Productions PJ015V1 US 2018
STH 2159 J Dilla Ruff Draft Instrumentals ‎(12") Stones Throw Records STH 2159 US 2007