» » The Doobie Brothers - Brotherhood

The Doobie Brothers - Brotherhood album mp3

The Doobie Brothers - Brotherhood album mp3
Blues Rock, Pop Rock, Classic Rock
FLAC album size:
1349 mb
Other formats:
4.4 ✪

The Doobie Brothers is the debut studio album by American rock band The Doobie Brothers. The album was released on April 30, 1971, by Warner Bros. It is their only official studio album to feature original bass player Dave Shogren on all tracks, who left during the recording of their second album. The first single from the album, "Nobody," failed to chart, as did the album itself

Brotherhood (The Doobie Brothers album). Brotherhood is the eleventh studio album by American rock band The Doobie Brothers. It also marked the final appearances on a Doobie Brothers album by bassist Tiran Porter and original drummer John Hartman.

Brotherhood is the eleventh studio album by American rock band The Doobie Brothers, released in 1991 (see 1991 in music). Four out of the ten tracks were written entirely by outside musicians, though two of these, songwriter Jerry Lynn Williams and Jim Peterik of Survivor also collaborated with Tom Johnston and Patrick Simmons on some of their compositions. The album contained no major hit singles but "Dangerous",.

Teaming with Jerry Lynn Williams, author of the 1985 Eric Clapton hit "Forever Man," on three tracks, the Doobies sound like a number of other veteran performers, as well as their earlier.

Brotherhood ‎(LP, Album). 064-7 94623 1. Europe. CDP 7 94623 2. The Doobie Brothers. Brotherhood ‎(CD, Album). Brotherhood ‎(CD, RE, Rem). One Way Records (6). ONE39468.

Show all albums by The Doobie Brothers.

Visit The Doobie Brothers Official Online Store for exclusive Live From The Beacon Theatre bundles and merchandise! thedoobiebrothers.

The Doobie Brothers - Doobie Brothers in Berkeley, California, September 11, 1982. L to R: : Michael Hossack, Patrick Simmons, John Hartman, Tom Johnston. The Doobie Brothers - es una banda estadounidense de funk, soul, pop y rock and roll, formada en 1970 por Johnston, John Hartman y el bajista Greg Murph, que luego fue sustituido por Dave Shogren; todos ellos de California.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Something You Said
Written-By – A. Gorrie*, M. Lunn*
2 Is Love Enough
Written-By – J.L. Williams*, W. Richmond*
3 Dangerous
Written-By – Pat Simmons*
4 Our Love
Mixed By – Rodney MillsWritten-By – Jerry Lynn Williams
5 Divided Highway
Written-By – Fox*, Peterik*, Simmons*
6 Under The Spell
Written-By – Syniar*, Peterik*, Wertico*
7 Excited
Written-By – J.L. Williams*, T. Johnston*
8 This Train I'm On
Written-By – D. Ockerman*, P. Simmons*
9 Showdown
Written-By – Tom Johnston
10 Rollin' On
Written-By – Tom Johnston

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records


  • Backing Vocals – Richard Bryant, Vickie Randall
  • Bass, Vocals – Tiran Porter
  • Drums – John Hartman
  • Drums, Percussion – Michael Hossack
  • Guitar [Slide] – Steve Canali
  • Guitar, Vocals – Pat Simmons*, Tom Johnston
  • Keyboards – Dale Ockerman
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By – Chris Lord-Alge (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 10)
  • Percussion – Jimi Fox*
  • Producer – Rodney Mills


(P)(C) 1991 Capitol Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7777-94623-2 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 077779462322
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): CPCD 94623 S12261 1-1-2 CAPITOL JAX 2C
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): CPCD 94623 S12261 1-1-5 CAPITOL JAX 5 C
  • SPARS Code: DAD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
064-7 94623 1 The Doobie Brothers Brotherhood ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records 064-7 94623 1 Europe 1991
5251382 The Doobie Brothers Brotherhood ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Magic Records 5251382 France 2000
CDP 594623 The Doobie Brothers Brotherhood ‎(CD, Album, Club) Capitol Records CDP 594623 Europe 1991
ONE39468 The Doobie Brothers Brotherhood ‎(CD, RE, Rem) One Way Records ONE39468 US 2002
CRC C1-594623 The Doobie Brothers Brotherhood ‎(LP, Club) Capitol Records CRC C1-594623 Canada 1991