» » Ayreon - Actual Fantasy Revisited

Ayreon - Actual Fantasy Revisited album mp3

Ayreon - Actual Fantasy Revisited album mp3
Actual Fantasy Revisited
Art Rock, Symphonic Rock, Heavy Metal
FLAC album size:
1700 mb
Other formats:
4.1 ✪

Actual Fantasy is an album released in 1996 by Dutch t Arjen A. Lucassen and is the second album of his Ayreon project. It is the only Ayreon release that does not feature a single overarching story concept, but instead draws on science fiction and fantasy films for inspiration, as well as stories written by Arjen himself. In 2004, Arjen moved to a new record label, Inside Out Germany. With this move came re-issues of all previous Ayreon releases, including Actual Fantasy

Actual Fantasy Revisited is a music studio album recording by AYREON (Progressive Metal/Progressive Rock) released in 2004 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Arjen Lucassen's second album, Actual Fantasy, has him straying away for the concept oriented albums that Ayreon always releases. This album is also more metal oriented than his previous effort, The Final Experiment.

Actual Fantasy Revisited by Ayreon, released 23 October 1996 1. Actual Fantasy 2. Abbey Of Synn 3. The Stranger From Within 4. Computer Eyes 5. Beyond The Last Horizon 6. Farside Of The World 7. Back On Planet Earth 8. Forevermore 9. The Dawn Of Ma. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

Actual Fantasy (Revisited). Progressive Metal Ayreon. Album Name Actual Fantasy (Revisited).

Ayreon ‎– Actual Fantasy Revisited. Label: Music Theories Recordings ‎– MTR74942. Format: CD, Album DVD, DVD-Video, PAL All Media, Reissue. Country: USA & Europe. IOMCD 194, 6 92 6. Ayreon. Actual Fantasy Revisited ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, Multichannel, NTSC + Sli). Inside Out Music, Inside Out Music. Germany.

Actual Fantasy - Revisited (2004) by Ayreon. Labels: InsideOut Music. Genres: Progressive Metal, Progressive Rock Members: Arjen Anthony Lucassen, Ed Warby.

Yes, Ayreon's second album, Actual Fantasy, can accurately be described as "heavy Pink Floyd". It's a good album, very atmospheric and symphonic. Arjen Anthony Lucassen (the man behind Ayreon) uses three different lead vocalists on the album - sometimes in the same song. All three singers are very good and, when you couple this with the catchy vocal melodies, the result is powerful, sometimes bombastic, sometimes mellow, Floyd-like symphonic progressive hard rock.

Actual Fantasy (revisited) 2004. Originally released in 1996 on the Transmission label, Actual Fantasy is the second album in Arjen’s Ayreon project. Instead of having a continuous story with a beginning and an end, the the individual songs are based on fantasy and sci-fi movies, or on stories Arjen wrote himself. The first ten thousand copies of Actual Fantasy featured a bonus CD-rom track: a full-length animated video clip for ‘Stranger From Within’.

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD-1 Actual Fantasy
Voice [Little Boy] – David Bauchwitz
CD-2 Abbey Of Synn
Soloist, Synth – Rene Merkelbach*
CD-3 The Stranger From Within
Soloist, Synth – Cleem Determeyer*
CD-4 Computer Eyes
Soloist, Synth – Cleem Determeyer*
CD-5 Beyond The Last Horizon 7:16
CD-6 Farside Of The World 6:31
CD-7 Back On Planet Earth 7:05
CD-8 Forevermore
Voice [Baby] – Kiki Holleman
CD-9 The Dawn Of Man 7:39
DVD-1 5.1 Mix Actual Fantasy Revisited 2004
DVD-2 Actual Fantasy 1996 Version
DVD-3 Videoclip 'The Stranger From Within' In 5.1 And 2.0
Animation, Art Direction – Alejandro Gasch-Kuhne*, Erik-Jan Maalderink, Leon van Rooy
DVD-4 Featurette: Recording Drums, Bass And Guitar 2004

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Inside Out Music
  • Copyright (c) – Century Media Records
  • Licensed From – Inside Out Music
  • Licensed From – Arjen Anthony Lucassen
  • Recorded At – The Electric Castle
  • Recorded At – RS29
  • Mixed At – RS29
  • Mastered At – Q Point
  • Recorded At – Fendal Soundstudio's
  • Produced At – The Electric Castle
  • Mixed At – The Electric Castle
  • Mixed At – Sync Music Productions


  • Arranged By [Orchestral, String & Violin Arrangements - 1996] – Cleem Determeyer* (tracks: CD.1, CD.3, CD.7, CD.8)
  • Band [2004 Recording], Bass Guitar – Peter Vink
  • Band [2004 Recording], Drums – Ed Warby
  • Band [2004 Recording], Guitar [Guitars], Keyboards, Noises [Additional Noises] – Arjen Lucassen*
  • Band [Ayreon 1996 Is], Instruments [All Other] – Arjen Anthony Lucassen
  • Band [Ayreon 1996 Is], Organ [Hammond] – Rene Merkelbach*
  • Band [Ayreon 1996 Is], Vocals – Edward Reekers, Okkie Huysdens, Robert Soeterboek
  • Cameraman [DVD Footage Filmed By], Edited By [DVD Footage] – Yvette Boertje
  • Design [Sleeve Design - 1996] – A. Lucassen*, Koen Fu
  • Design [Sleeve] – A.A. Lucassen*, Koen Fu
  • Engineer [2004 Drums Engineered By] – Hans van Vondelen
  • Engineer [Assisted By - 1996] – R. Merkelbach 'Slave 5'*
  • Engineer [Engineered By - 1996] – O.Holleman*
  • Flute [2004 Recording] – Ewa Albering
  • Graphics [DVD Menu], Graphics [DVD Visuals], Authoring [DVD Authoring] – Angelique*, Mirko*, Roan*
  • Graphics [Image Distortion And Mutilation - 1996] – Koen Fus Graphic Guerilla Services*
  • Layout [Additional - 2004] – Thomas Ewerhard
  • Liner Notes – Arjen*
  • Mastered By [1996] – Peter Brussee
  • Mixed By [5.1 Digital Audio Surround] – Arjen Lucassen*, Pieter Kop
  • Photography By [1996] – Jolanda Verduijn, Koen Fu
  • Recorded By, Producer [Produced By], Mixed By – Arjen Lucassen*
  • Screenwriter [Original Screenplay By] – Arjen Anthony Lucassen
  • Violin [1996 Recording] – Floortje Schilt


Catalog numbers:
* IOMCD 194 on back cover
* 4066-2 on spine

1996 version:
Recorded at 'The Electric Castle' and RS 29
Mixed at RS 29 Waalwijk Holland
Mastered at Q Point

2004 recording:
Drums recorded at Fendal Soundstudios
Recorded, produced and mixed at The Electric Castle

5.1 digital audio surround mix at Sync Music Productions

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 93723 40662 6
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): 01/02/2012 08:16:40.AM #62258 4066-2 2101088 02
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI LN08
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI JI12
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD): 01/04/2012 12:59:27.AM #62414 4066-2 DVD 2104069 01
  • Mastering SID Code (DVD): IFPI LN08
  • Mould SID Code (DVD): IFPI JI64

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
IOMCD 194, 6 93723 40662 6 Ayreon Actual Fantasy Revisited ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, Multichannel, NTSC + Sli) Inside Out Music, Inside Out Music IOMCD 194, 6 93723 40662 6 Germany 2004
MTR74942 Ayreon Actual Fantasy Revisited ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, PAL + RE) Music Theories Recordings MTR74942 USA & Europe 2017
IOMCD 194, 4066-2 Ayreon Actual Fantasy Revisited ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, Multichannel, PAL + RE, Sli) Inside Out Music, Inside Out Music IOMCD 194, 4066-2 US 2009
IOMCD 194, 0504132 Ayreon Actual Fantasy Revisited ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, Multichannel, PAL + RE, Sli) Inside Out Music, Inside Out Music IOMCD 194, 0504132 Europe 2009
MTR 7494 1 Ayreon Actual Fantasy Revisited ‎(2xLP, Album, 180) Music Theories Recordings MTR 7494 1 Europe 2016