» » Gorod - A Perfect Absolution

Gorod - A Perfect Absolution album mp3

Gorod - A Perfect Absolution album mp3
A Perfect Absolution
Death Metal
FLAC album size:
1368 mb
Other formats:
4.4 ✪

A Perfect Absolution is the fifth studio album by French death metal band Gorod. The album was released in March 2012 under Listenable Records. Julien Dreyes - vocals. Mathieu Pascal - guitar, production, engineering. Nicolas Alberny - guitar. Samuel Santiago - drums. Frédéric Motte - mixing, mastering. Yohann Huhner - cover art, layout. Guests: Xavier Bertrand - Additional vocals on "Birds of Sulphur" and "The Axe of God". Michael Keene - Second guitar solo on "The Axe of God".

Gorod - A Perfect Absolution (2012). Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Gorod A Perfect Absolution Gorod discography (main). lt; Process of a New Decline (2009). A Maze of Recycled Creeds (2015). Gorod discography (all). lt; Transcendence (2011). A Perfect Absolution.

A Perfect Absolution ‎(CD, Album, Dig). A Perfect Absolution ‎(CD, Album).

Holy fuck, I love Gorod. This is not a new development, of course. But that’s not to say that this is a bad album; far from it, in fact. A Perfect Absolution is, in my humble opinion, the best tech-death album of a year that’s been very, very good for tech-death

A Perfect Absolution starts us off with an unsettling backtrack of horns and drums which swells and cuts off suddenly as the vocalist tells us redemption only comes from the sky. Guitars and drums then immediately set the breakneck pace for an album that makes a solid argument for Gorod's place among their technical peers but also leaves room for expansion and growth from the whole band. The album's opening certainly grabs your attention but it comes off a bit gimmicky, perhaps something a younger band might put on their teenage debut. However, things improve

A Perfect Absolution (2012) by Gorod. Labels: Listenable Records. Genres: Technical Death Metal, Progressive Metal Members: Julien "Nutz" Deyres, Nicolas Alberny, Mathieu Pascal, Benoit Claus, Samuel Santiago.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Call To Redemption 1:10
2 Birds Of Sulphur
Vocals [Additional] – Guillaume Martinot, Xavier Bertrand
3 Sailing Into The Earth 4:57
4 Elements And Spirit 5:09
5 The Axe Of God
Guitar [Solo] – Mickael Keene*
6 5000 At The Funeral 5:55
7 Carved In The Wind
Guitar [Solo] – Christian Muenzner
8 Varangian Paradise 4:35
9 Tribute Of Blood 4:03
10 The Axe Of God (Live) 3:54
11 Birds Of Sulphur (Live) 4:17

Companies, etc.

  • Mixed At – Conkrete Studio
  • Mastered At – Conkrete Studio


  • Bass – Benoit Claus
  • Drums – Samuel Santiago
  • Guitar – Nicolas Alberny
  • Guitar, Music By, Recorded By – Mathieu Pascal
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Frédéric Motte
  • Vocals, Words By – Julien Deyres


This concept album is based on the history of the Russian peoples birth.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4527313113181
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): HWCY-1318 OP1282A
  • Mastering SID Code (Mirrored): IFPI L303
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4874

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
POSH 169 Gorod A Perfect Absolution ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Listenable Records POSH 169 France 2012
ULR-12029-1 Gorod A Perfect Absolution ‎(LP, Album, Blu) Unique Leader Records ULR-12029-1 US 2012
POSH 169 Gorod A Perfect Absolution ‎(CD, Album) Listenable Records POSH 169 France 2012
ULR12029-2 Gorod A Perfect Absolution ‎(CD, Album) Unique Leader Records ULR12029-2 US 2012