» » Sybarite - Waver The Absolute

Sybarite - Waver The Absolute album mp3

Sybarite - Waver The Absolute album mp3
Waver The Absolute
Experimental, IDM
FLAC album size:
1943 mb
Other formats:
4.7 ✪

When Xian Hawkins emerged as Sybarite in the late '90s and early 2000s, the blurring boundaries between electronic music, post-rock, and experimental pop were reflected in his EPs and Nonument, the project's first - and for a long time, only - full-length album. Another EP and a 2006 compilation followed, but it would be another decade until new Sybarite music arrived. During that time, Hawkins kept busy with soundtrack and freelance work, as well as the Bell Horses, a collaboration with Jenny Owens Young

Or consider a donation? Track List. Look Ahead See Behind.

Following his lone, lush album on 4AD, Sybarite released the odd-and-ends collection, Cut Out Shape, before receding into his studio to focus on soundtrack and freelance work. In 2009 he formed the dream-pop duo, Bell Horses, with Jenny Owen Youngs, and released a leftfield cassette as Christian Hawkins in 2012. The long break from Hawkins' Sybarite project seems to have done him some good, as Waver The Absolute is unquestionably his strongest and most cohesive work to date

Read about Waver The Absolute from Sybarite's Waver The Absolute and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Waver The Absolute (5:41). Overview (current section).


1 The Letter 2:04
2 Valence 6:35
3 Waver The Absolute 5:41
4 Look Ahead See Behind 5:45
5 Mosquito Theme 2:18
6 Open Secret 4:17
7 The Children 4:06
8 Hold The Phone 4:01
9 Daft Shaft 4:55
10 Ornamental Hermit 5:06

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Temporary Residence Limited
  • Copyright (c) – Temporary Residence Limited
  • Published By – Accidental Triumph Music
  • Mastered At – SAE Mastering
  • Pressed By – The ADS Group – 20951-CD-0029


  • Composed By, Recorded By, Producer – Christian Xian Hawkins*
  • Mastered By – Roger Seibel

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 656605327426
  • Matrix / Runout: the ADS group 20951-CD-0029 16-196-04
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK13
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TRR274 Sybarite Waver The Absolute ‎(LP, Album) Temporary Residence Limited TRR274 US 2016
none Sybarite Waver The Absolute ‎(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Temporary Residence Limited none US 2016